Weekly photo challenge: FLEETING MOMENT

Share a picture that captures a fleeting moment on the street!

This week’s challenge really forced to me to examine my photo library and I discovered that I seldom take pictures on the street. I tend to focus on nature which is great in one way; nature is beautiful and makes for the perfect photo opportunity but it also means I am stuck in a rut. Streets and people can be beautiful too, although sometimes in a different way. 

A fleeting moment is frozen in time captured by a camera and seen through the photographer’s eyes. Giving the viewer a peek into the past….in this case the distant past to a time in history that hasn’t finished writing itself…fleeting moments in the street to be sure.  Fleeting thoughts and ideas expressed in the signs of the time? I doubt it.

-Strawberryindigo.

Fleeting Moments: OCCUPY PORTLAND  11-11-2011

 

13 thoughts on “Weekly photo challenge: FLEETING MOMENT

  1. As I look at these pictures and think back to how the Park Blocks look now, I have a hard time believing this “event” happened a little less than 9 months ago. Thank you for sharing these.

  2. Pingback: Weekly photo challenge : “Fleeting Moments” « Just another wake-up call

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Fleeting Moment « Mike Hardisty Photography

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Fleeting Moments « Mystiic

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Fleeting Moment « The Proscenium

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Fleeting Moment | mothergrogan

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Fleeting Moment | Stories of My Wandering Feet (& Mind)

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Fleeting Moment | Hurtled to 60 and Now Beyond…

Join the conversation!