Dark Ocean

D A R K   O C E A N

by Strawberryindigo.

A sharp wind blows at night on a craggy shore of the Pacific

The chill sea air crawls up my spine and shakes me to a shiver

I hold my breath as I watch the moon slowly slip behind the wispy clouds

I am alone here a wandering soul in the darkening light

 

I hear nothing beyond the wind and surf and my mind races with nothing else

There is a raw and savage beauty to the cold unforgiving sea

One that demands respect for it’s power but one that calls softly like a dream

I am inspired and I wish I could capture it all and preserve it in a corner of my memory

To share with you later on a rainy and idle weekday in June.

2 thoughts on “Dark Ocean

Join the conversation!

