Springtime at The Grotto

S P R I N G T I M E 

  at  The  Grotto

I am awaked early by the bright morning sun. A rare and welcome sight this Spring in The Pacific Northwest.  This fills me with a sense of optimism and adventure.

The air is clear and the sky a happy blue as I set out to one of my favorite spots for contemplation and appreciation of nature and natural beauty.

The Grotto;  a beautiful botanical garden and spiritual shrine and retreat in my hometown of Portland, Oregon.

 Springtime is especially lovely here.

Anne’s Chapel with Camellia in full bloom

Japanese Maple

7 thoughts on “Springtime at The Grotto

  1. Pingback: Travel theme: Art (STATUESQUE) « Pictures in living color

  2. Pingback: Travel theme: Art (STATUEQUE) « Pictures in living color

  3. Pingback: Travel theme: Secret Places: CASTLE « Pictures in living color

  4. This time of year is especially delicious here in the Pacific NW. Your Grotto is amazing. I have Shore Acres near me, but not within walking distance.

Join the conversation!

